4 Whatsapp Setting To Modify In 2019

If you have been up-to-date with the changes coming to Whatsapp, you should know that there are some settings taht you could change or modify inorder to make your interaction in Whatsapp more secured and good.



So below are the setting that you should modify below.

Group:
Those of you that belongs to several groups, it is important to turn off group notification by doing the below;

In WhatsApp go to Settings > Notifications > Group Notifications and turn off “Show Notifications”. If you want to keep the notifications on, but not have a message alert tone for group messages, you can select to turn group notifications sounds off.

Adding You to several Groups:
This feature was just launched and it will begin rolling out to everyone soon because it is still in beta-mode.

To define who can add you to a group go to Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups. You can then select “Nobody”, “My Contacts”, or “Everyone”.

Screen Lock:
This feature provide additional layer of security to your whatsapp messenger app. its available only for iOS users. This feature allows users lock their account with an authentication screen which require a finger print or a pattern to access the Whatsapp messenger app.

iPhone users can set a Touch ID or Face ID lock for the app by navigating to Settings > Account > Privacy > Screen Lock.

2FA:
(2FA) which stands for 2 Factor Authentication allows users to set a code for their WhatsApp account which will protect it from being hijacked.

To set up 2FA go to Settings > Account > Two-Step Verification and select enable. You will then be prompted to create a six-digit PIN.

Last Seen and Message Read Alert:
This is an old whatsApp feature and I’m sure some of you have forgotten about it.

Go to Settings > Account > Privacy you will be presented with important options.

Last Seen – Select who is able to see when you were last on WhatsApp, from “Everyone”, “My Contacts”, and “Nobody”. If you do not share your Last Seen, you will not be able to see other users’ Last Seen status.

Read Receipts – By turning off the Read Receipts option, users will not be able to see if you have read their message – which appears as two blue ticks. However, you in turn will not be able to see if they have read your message.

Profile Photo and About – You can select who can see your Profile Photo and your About information. Options are “Everyone”, “My Contacts”, and “Nobody”

Stay Tuned For More Guys...


Bright Mac

No comments:

Post a comment